Reflection – The Feast of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary!

Today is the feast of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary and the anniversary of the victory at Lepanto! This month is so important as it’s dedicated to Our Lady and the Rosary. Plus, this month also marks the 100th anniversary of the Miracle of the Sun in Fatima.

So much has happened within the past century let alone the past two months. Our world has become inundated with sin, violence, and depravity; a world that’s completely denied and forgotten it’s Creator. Our Lady appeared in Fatima, 100 years ago, calling for the Rosary to prayed in order to bring as many souls as possible back to the Lord, and away from the claws of evil. Through the tumultuous years that passed, she continued spreading the Rosary; in Garabandal, Akita, Kibeho, and presently in Medjugorje. And in those years the Rosary never stopped. In silence faith grew; hope grew; miracles grew.

In Medjugorje, the Rosary is prayed every day! Pilgrims from all parts of the globe come and answer Our Lady’s call, praying the Rosary and experiencing a peace the world has never known. Medjugorje is the fulfillment of Fatima! The Blessed Mother would not be stressing the importance of the Rosary if it were not indeed powerful and a treasure of many graces. As Padre Pio once said, “the Rosary is the weapon.” For me, my day has not really begun until I’ve prayed the Rosary. And if it were not for the help of Our Lady and the Rosary I never would’ve begun to understand the significance of my faith, and how much I need the Lord in my life.

Today, and also during this month of October, let us decide earnestly to answer Our Lady’s call; to pray the Rosary with faith and love. Let us allow her, through the prayer of the Rosary, to guide us closer to the heart of her Son Jesus; to know, serve, and love Him better; to open our hearts so that Jesus can heal and renew them. Let us take the Rosary as our weapon against the forces of evil bringing in the light of God in a world so lost in darkness.

Here are five messages we can meditate on today during our rosaries, and I’ll also link below some posts on the Battle of Lepanto and the Rosary.

January 25, 1991 – “Dear children! Today, like never before, I invite you to prayer. Let your prayer be a prayer for peace. Satan is strong and desires to destroy not only human life, but also nature and the planet on which you live. Therefore, dear children, pray that through prayer you can protect yourselves with God’s blessing of peace. God has sent me among you so that I may help you. If you so wish, grasp for the rosary. Even the rosary alone can work miracles in the world and in your lives. I bless you and I remain with you for as long as it is God’s will. Thank you for not betraying my presence here and I thank you because your response is serving the good and the peace.”

December 2, 2016 – “Dear children, my motherly heart is crying as I am looking at what my children are doing. Sins are multiplying, the purity of soul is all the less important; my Son is being forgotten – honored all the less; and my children are being persecuted. That is why, you my children, apostles of my love, with soul and heart invoke the name of my Son. He will have the words of light for you. He manifests Himself to you, He breaks the bread with you and gives you the words of love so that you may transform them into merciful acts and, thus, be witnesses of truth. That is why, my children, do not be afraid. Permit my Son to be in you. He will make use of you to care for the wounded and to convert lost souls. Therefore, my children, return to the prayer of the Rosary. Pray it with feelings of goodness, sacrifice and mercy. Pray, not only with words, but with merciful acts. Pray with love for all people. My Son, by His sacrifice, exalted love. Therefore, live with Him so that you may have strength and hope; that you may have the love which is life and which leads to eternal life. Through God’s love, I am also with you, and will lead you with motherly love. Thank you.”

August 25, 1997 – “Dear children! God gives me this time as a gift to you, so that I may instruct and lead you on the path of salvation. Dear children, now you do not comprehend this grace, but soon a time will come when you will lament for these messages. That is why, little children, live all of the words which I have given you through this time of grace and renew prayer, until prayer becomes a joy for you. Especially, I call all those who have consecrated themselves to my Immaculate Heart to become an example to others. I call all priests and religious brothers and sisters to pray the rosary and to teach others to pray. The rosary, little children, is especially dear to me. Through the rosary open your heart to me and I am able to help you. Thank you for having responded to my call.”

January 02, 2017 – “Dear children, My Son was the source of love and light when he spoke on earth to the people of all peoples. My apostles, follow His light. This is not easy. You must be little. You must make yourselves smaller than others; with the help of faith to be filled with His love. Not a single person on earth can experience a miraculous experience without faith. I am with you. I am making myself known to you by these comings, by these words; I desire to witness to you my love and motherly care. My children, do not waste time posing questions to which you never receive an answer. At the end of your journey on earth, the Heavenly Father will give them to you. Always know that God knows everything; God sees, God loves. My most beloved Son illuminates lives, dispels darkness; and my motherly love which carries me to you is inexpressible, mysterious but real. I am expressing my feelings to you: love, understanding and motherly benevolence. Of you, my apostles, I am asking for your roses of prayer which need to be acts of love. To my motherly heart these are the dearest prayers. I offer these to my Son who was born for your sake. He looks at you and hears you. We are always close to you. This is the love which calls, unites, converts, encourages and fulfills. Therefore, my apostles, always love one another and above all, love my Son. This is the only way to salvation, to eternal life. This is my dearest prayer which fills my heart with the most beautiful scent of roses. Pray, always pray for your shepherds that they may have the strength to be the light of my Son. Thank you.”

February 02, 2017 – “Dear children, you who are striving to offer every day of your life to my Son, you who are trying to live with Him, you who are praying and sacrificing – you are hope in this peaceless world. You are rays of the light of my Son, a living gospel, and you are my beloved apostles of love. My Son is with you. He is with those who think of Him – those who pray. But in the same way, He is patiently waiting for those who do not know Him. Therefore, you, apostles of my love, pray with the heart and with your works show the love of my Son. This is the only hope for you, and this is also the only way to eternal life. I, as a mother, I am here with you. Your prayers directed to me are the most beautiful roses of love for me. I cannot but be where I sense the scent of roses. There is hope. Thank you.”

Related Links:

 

 

 

