“This Time is a Turning Point…”

June 2, 2017 – “Dear children! As in the other places where I have come to you, also here I am calling you to prayer. Pray for those who do not know my Son, for those who have not come to know the love of God, against sin, for the consecrated – for those whom my Son called to have love and the spirit of strength for you, for the Church. Pray to my Son, and the love which you experience from His nearness will give you the strength to make you ready for the works of love which you will do in His name. My children, be ready. This time is a turning point. That is why I am calling you anew to faith and hope. I am showing you the way by which you need to go, and those are the words of the Gospel. Apostles of my love, the world is in such need of your arms raised towards Heaven, towards my Son, towards the Heavenly Father. Much humility and purity of heart are needed. Have trust in my Son and know that you can always be better. My motherly heart desires for you, apostles of my love, to be little lights of the world, to illuminate there where darkness wants to begin to reign, to show the true way by your prayer and love, to save souls. I am with you. Thank you.”

This is a powerful message from Our Lady.

 

There’s so much going on in this message that I find it really important since this weekend is Pentecost to really pray and meditate on this message with the Holy Spirit, the Spouse of the Blessed Mother.m

In this message, Our Lady says something I think is a first in these Medjugorje messages:

“This time is a turning point.”

There’s no question about it. These aren’t normal times we are living. The signs of the times are evident for those who have eyes that can see. And the 100th anniversary of Fatima, I believe, was that major turning point.

We are, without a doubt, at a crossroads, and it’s impossible for anyone to take a neutral route any longer. This is a time of decision. We either stand with good, or with evil; with Jesus and Mary, or with the devil and his followers. We either surrender to God and strive for holiness, or surrender to sin and self-destruct.

The Mother is guiding and teaching us on the path we are called to live, and everything she has been transmitting in Medjugorje, Fatima, Lourdes, Garabandal, La Salette, and so forth has all been in the Name of the Lord. Her plan is God’s plan.

“That is why I am calling you anew to faith and hope. I am showing you the way by which you need to go, and those are the words of the Gospel.”

She is the echo of God. Everything she’s been saying is exactly what her Son Jesus has been telling us in the Gospel. She wants us to listen to Jesus, to be His disciples; to love and obey the Lord. Sadly, too many people in the Church have forgotten and ignored the Gospel, and it’s because of that the Church is in such disarray today. But that’s exactly why Our Lady, the Mother of the Church, has come. A Mother never gives up on her children.

Before I end this post, I want to share something I immediately was reminded of when reading Our Lady’s new message. I think it really helps sum up what we’re in the middle of right now, and what is expected of us. Here’s what visionary Mirjana Soldo wrote:

“Our Lady told me many things I cannot yet reveal. For now, I can only hint at what our future holds, but I do see indications that the events are already in motion. Things are slowly starting to develop. As Our Lady says, look at the signs of the times, and pray.

I can compare it to spring cleaning. If I want my home to be spotless, I know that I have to first turn everything upside down. I move the sofa, I stack the chairs on the table, I open all the cupboards—nothing remains in its place. My home is thrown into chaos and disorder. It’s unrecognizable to my children and the peace is gone. But then I clean under everything. I wipe away all the grime. I put every piece of furniture back to its rightful place. In the end, my home is more immaculate than ever.

This is how I see all the confusion in the world today. This is how I see Our Lady’s apparitions and God’s plan. A truly clean house starts with a big mess. Will you be like most children who stand back while Mom cleans, or will you not be afraid to get your hands dirty and help her? Like Our Lady said in one of her messages, “I desire that, through love, our hearts may triumph together.”

May the triumph of her heart begin with you.

(Mirjana Soldo, My Heart Will Triumph, p. 369)

sacredheartimmaculateheart

 

 

