100th Anniversary of Our Lady of Fatima!

Today is the Feast of Our Lady of Fatima, and it marks the 100th anniversary of the first apparition there! This is a very special day to be observed both in Fatima, Portugal and the world!our-lady-of-fatima-2

It’s quite historic that we’ve arrived at this centenary. Through her messages and the Rosary at Fatima, Our Lady has guided us through so many wars and struggles. And even now, we can still see the continuation of Fatima happening in Medjugorje today; to fulfill her plans for peace and spreading the love and mercy of God to millions of souls everywhere.

August 25, 1991 – “Dear Children! Today also I invite you to prayer, now as never before when my plan has begun to be realized. Satan is strong and wants to sweep away my plans of peace and joy and make you think that my Son is not strong in His decisions. Therefore, I call all of you, dear children, to pray and fast still more firmly. I invite you to self-renunciation for nine days so that, with your help, everything that I desire to realize through the secrets I began in Fatima, may be fulfilled. I call you, dear children, to now grasp the importance of my coming and the seriousness of the situation. I want to save all souls and present them to God. Therefore, let us pray that everything I have begun be fully realized. Thank you for having responded to my call.”

This is the only time Our Lady of Medjugorje has mentioned another apparition in her messages.

Fatima and Medjugorje are intrinsically connected. Neither Marian apparition should be overlooked or minimized.

Medjugorje visionary Mirjana once was asked whether Our Lady has mentioned other appartions to her. Mirjana answered:

“Only about Fatima. She said, ‘What I have started in Fatima I will finish in Medjugorje. My heart will triumph.’ I cannot go into details. That’s the only apparition she mentioned aside from Medjugorje.”

Mirjana’s biography is titled, My Heart Will Triumph. The phrase comes directly from the Fatima apparitions. Mirjana chose this as a title for her book to ensure her testimony connects Medjugorje to Fatima.

Saint John Paul II also talked on the connection of Fatima with Medjugorje on August 1, 1989 to Bishop Paolo Hnilica:jpii_our_lady_of_fatima_franciscus_instagram

“Today the world has lost the supernatural. Many people sought it and found it in Medjugorje through prayer, fasting and through confession.”

And on March 25, 1984, he said:

“Medjugorje is the fulfillment and continuation of Fatima.”

Some say that Fatima is over, that Our Lady’s plans there and secrets have long been fulfilled. No. Fatima is still alive and kicking, and it’s in Medjugorje.

What she started in Fatima, she will finish in Medjugorje! Praise God!

Let us give our deep thanks to Almighty God for sending the Blessed Mother among us! For the apparitions and messages from Heaven. And let us also thank Our Lady for guiding us through these last one hundred years, keeping us focused on her Son and the hope of eternal life with Him!

O Holy Mother, lead us always to your Son Jesus. Keep us in the refuge of your Immaculate Heart, and help us to remain always your faithful apostles of your peace and love, the disciples of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ!

Our Lady of Fatima, pray for us and protect us!

Saints Jacinta, Lucia, and Francisco, pray for us!

fatima

 

 

